REMINDER: Sections Update November 2023

JoCo2024 

Visit us online and sign up for exclusive updates here 

From the Institute of Actuaries in Belgium,  
The JoCo2024 Organising Team

The IAA Sections (AFIR-ERM, ASTIN, IAAHS, IAALS, IACA, and PBSS) will host the very 1st Joint Colloquium of all IAA Sections (JoCo2024) in the center of Brussels from 22 to 26 September 2024.

The Institute of Actuaries in Belgium (IA|BE) invites all actuaries and section members from all around the world, as well as actuarial students, to discuss the latest research and actuarial challenges arising from new fields of professional and academic activity as well as from traditional work areas. Download Topics

The JoCo2024 Organizing Committee welcomes abstracts until 15 December 2023. The presentations for the congress program will be selected by 31 January 2024 and shortlisted speakers are requested to be available on-site for the event's dates in order to deliver their presentation live.

SUBMIT YOUR ABSTRACT

UPCOMING WEBINARS

REGISTER HERE
28 Nov 2023 08:00 EST|14:00 CET

REGISTER HERE
29 Nov 2023 08:00 EST|14:00 CET

REGISTER HERE
13 Dec 2023 08:00 EST|14:00 CET

REGISTER HERE
18 Dec 2023 07:00 EST|13:00 CET

UPDATES

 

SAVE THE DATE "Wilkiefest" | DATE 11 APRIL 2024

The University of York is organising a Conference in Celebration of David Wilkie’s 90th Birthday on 11 April 2024. The AFIR-ERM Section is proud to sponsor this event for Professor Wilkie, who is an Honorary Chair of the Section. Please share this information with colleagues and we encourage everyone to participate in this event.

The conference flyer is may be viewed here as well as the webpage for more details.

Keep up to date with ASTIN activities over the past three months as well as its future planned activities. 
In the newsletter:

  •  Elections
  •  AFRIC Recap
  •  Future Colloquia
  •  ASTIN Bulletin
  •  Ukraine Sponsorship 
  • Webinars

Read the NEWSLETTER

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT 

IACA WEBINAR
 

ASTIN WEBINAR

Not a member of our sections yet? Join a section to keep up to date with topics at hand.
Become a member today sign up here

 

LinkedIn

Website

 

Stampa   Email